Vogel State Park

More events are listed on individual park web pages.

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Music in the Park
Saturday, Jul 29, 2017 8 PM to 9 PM
Vogel State Park - Blairsville, GA
Come out to the Lake Trahlyta Pavilion and join us every Saturday for an evening of music and fun. Donations are accepted. $5 parking. 706-745-2628.

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Beginner SUP Classes
Thursdays 8:30 AM - 10:30 AM – Aug 3, 2017 until Aug 31, 2017 
Vogel State Park - Blairsville, GA
Learn the fundamentals of paddle boarding. $8 plus $5 parking. 706-745-2628.
Soak It In 

Saturday, August 5, 2017

Music in the Park
Saturday, Aug 5, 2017 8 PM to 9 PM
Vogel State Park - Blairsville, GA
Come out to the Lake Trahlyta Pavilion and join us every Saturday for an evening of music and fun. Donations are accepted. $5 parking. 706-745-2628.

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Beginner SUP Classes
Thursdays 8:30 AM - 10:30 AM – Aug 10, 2017 until Aug 31, 2017 
Vogel State Park - Blairsville, GA
Learn the fundamentals of paddle boarding. $8 plus $5 parking. 706-745-2628.
Soak It In 

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Music in the Park
Saturday, Aug 12, 2017 8 PM to 9 PM
Vogel State Park - Blairsville, GA
Come out to the Lake Trahlyta Pavilion and join us every Saturday for an evening of music and fun. Donations are accepted. $5 parking. 706-745-2628.

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Beginner SUP Classes
Thursdays 8:30 AM - 10:30 AM – Aug 17, 2017 until Aug 31, 2017 
Vogel State Park - Blairsville, GA
Learn the fundamentals of paddle boarding. $8 plus $5 parking. 706-745-2628.
Soak It In 

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Music in the Park
Saturday, Aug 19, 2017 8 PM to 9 PM
Vogel State Park - Blairsville, GA
Come out to the Lake Trahlyta Pavilion and join us every Saturday for an evening of music and fun. Donations are accepted. $5 parking. 706-745-2628.

Monday, August 21, 2017

Total Eclipse of the Park
Monday, Aug 21, 2017 10 AM to 4 PM
Vogel State Park - Blairsville, GA
Come experience this once (maybe twice) in a lifetime event at Vogel State Park. We are in the very narrow path of totality, so you will be able to see the sun completely hidden by the moon. You will learn how to view the eclipse safely, the science behind the phenomenon, and there will be arts and crafts for kids. $5 parking. 706-745-2628.
Get Outdoors Georgia 

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Beginner SUP Classes
Thursdays 8:30 AM - 10:30 AM – Aug 24, 2017 until Aug 31, 2017 
Vogel State Park - Blairsville, GA
Learn the fundamentals of paddle boarding. $8 plus $5 parking. 706-745-2628.
Soak It In 

Saturday, August 26, 2017

Music in the Park
Saturday, Aug 26, 2017 8 PM to 9 PM
Vogel State Park - Blairsville, GA
Come out to the Lake Trahlyta Pavilion and join us every Saturday for an evening of music and fun. Donations are accepted. $5 parking. 706-745-2628.

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Beginner SUP Classes
Thursdays 8:30 AM - 10:30 AM – Aug 31, 2017 
Vogel State Park - Blairsville, GA
Learn the fundamentals of paddle boarding. $8 plus $5 parking. 706-745-2628.
Soak It In 

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Music in the Park
Saturday, Sep 2, 2017 8 PM to 9 PM
Vogel State Park - Blairsville, GA
Come out to the Lake Trahlyta Pavilion and join us every Saturday for an evening of music and fun. Donations are accepted. $5 parking. 706-745-2628.

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Mountain Music Festival
Saturday, Sep 9, 2017 10 AM
Vogel State Park - Blairsville, GA
Bluegrass and Gospel music will be heard throughout the park as well as crafters and demonstrators with handmade items for sale. The Vogel Volunteers will have a food concession. $5 parking. 706-745-2628.

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Fall Festival
Saturday, Oct 28, 2017 12 PM
Vogel State Park - Blairsville, GA
Come out and celebrate fall in the North Georgia mountains. There will be hay rides, a cake walk, Trunk or treating and storytelling. $5 parking. 706-745-2628.

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Annual Christmas Tree Lighting
Saturday, Dec 9, 2017 4 PM
Vogel State Park - Blairsville, GA
Come enjoy hayrides, caroling, a visit from Santa Claus, bonfires, and watch as we light our 35 foot Blue Spruce. Please bring an unwrapped gift for a child up to 12 years of age to help the Union County Sheriff's Office toy drive. Festivities begin at 4 PM. $5 parking. 706-745-2628.