Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites
ZIP SEARCH:  go  
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site
Saturday, September 26, 2015
Pollinators in your Backyard - Your State Parks Day
Saturday, Sep 26, 2015 9 AM to 4 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Come help rebuild our native plant beds and make a section into a pollinator garden while enjoying the park and learning about the importance of pollinators. The Friends of Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites is sponsoring this event. Volunteers get in free. 770-387-3747.
Saturday, October 3, 2015
Skills of the Past
Saturday, Oct 3, 2015 10 AM to 4 PM
  Handicapped Accessible 
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Watch demonstrations of crafts from the past. Learn about the skills Native Americans had that helped them survive their everyday lives. $2 -$6. 770-387-3747.
Friday, November 6, 2015
Nighttime Hayrides and Storytelling
Friday, Nov 13, 2015 until Saturday, Nov 14, 2015 7 PM to 9 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Experience Etowah at night on a hayride and finish the evening with snacks and a fireside story. $2 - $10. 770-387-3747.
Saturday, January 2, 2016
First Saturday Hike
Saturday, Jan 2, 2016 9:30 AM to 12 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Celebrate the New Year by going for a short leisure hike around Etowah Mounds. The hike includes a tour of the mounds and nature trail. The hike will be about 1. 5 miles long and takes about 2 hours (depending on the weather, wildlife seen, and the questions asked). $2-$6. 770-387-3747.
Saturday, February 6, 2016
A Mid-Winters Day at Etowah
Saturday, Feb 6, 2016 1 PM to 4 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Learn about preparing for gardens in the spring, invasive plants, and helping wildlife thrive through the rest of the winter. Winter is the perfect time to prepare wildflower gardens, control invasive plants, and give wildlife a helping hand. Plus, we will have wildlife crafts for the kids. $2 - $6 call for more details. 770-387-3747.
 

Free Mobile App! eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks