Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites
ZIP SEARCH:  go  
Indian Springs State Park
  Saturday, August 2, 2014
Get Outdoors Georgia "Ask the Naturalist" Park Wildlife
Saturday, Aug 2, 2014 1 PM to 4 PM
Indian Springs State Park - Flovilla, GA
Visit with the Naturalist at the Museum. Learn about different mammals common to the park. Also, tour the museum and sample the natural spring water. $5 parking. 770-504-2277.
  Saturday, August 16, 2014
Get Outdoors Georgia "Ask the Naturalist" Park Wildlife
Saturday, Aug 16, 2014 1 PM to 4 PM
Indian Springs State Park - Flovilla, GA
Visit with the Naturalist at the Museum. Learn about different mammals common to the park. Also, tour the museum and sample the natural spring water. $5 parking. 770-504-2277.
  Saturday, August 30, 2014
Get Outdoors Georgia "Ask the Naturalist" Park Wildlife
Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 1 PM to 4 PM
Indian Springs State Park - Flovilla, GA
Visit with the Naturalist at the Museum. Learn about different mammals common to the park. Also, tour the museum and sample the natural spring water. $5 parking. 770-504-2277.
  Monday, September 1, 2014
Get Outdoors Georgia "Ask the Naturalist" Indian Springs History
Monday, Sep 1, 2014 1 PM to 4 PM
Indian Springs State Park - Flovilla, GA
Learn about the history of Indian Springs. Also tour the museum and sample the natural spring water. $5 parking. 770-504-2277.
  Friday, September 5, 2014
Get Outdoors Georgia Campfire Program
Friday, Sep 5, 2014 8 PM to 9:30 PM
Indian Springs State Park - Flovilla, GA
Join fellow campers for a sing-along, stories, and roasting marshmallows. Don't forget to bring your roasting sticks and chairs. Meet at the program hut. $5 parking. 770-504-2277.
  Saturday, September 6, 2014
Get Outdoors Georgia "Ask the Naturalist" Indian Springs History
Saturday, Sep 6, 2014 1 PM to 4 PM
Indian Springs State Park - Flovilla, GA
Learn about the history of Indian Springs. Also tour the museum and sample the natural spring water. $5 parking. 770-504-2277.
  Sunday, September 7, 2014
Get Outdoors Georgia "Ask the Naturalist" Indian Springs History
Sunday, Sep 7, 2014 1 PM to 4 PM
Indian Springs State Park - Flovilla, GA
Learn about the history of Indian Springs. Also tour the museum and sample the natural spring water. $5 parking. 770-504-2277.
  Saturday, September 27, 2014
Get Outdoors Georgia Your State Parks Day - Junior Angler Fishing Rodeo
Saturday, Sep 27, 2014 9:15 AM to 2 PM
Indian Springs State Park - Flovilla, GA
Join us for a fun-filled morning where even little fish bring on big smiles and each fish caught makes you a prize-winning angler! Participants ages 15 and younger are welcomed with an adult. Please bring poles, tackle and chairs. This is a great opportunity for kids to learn about fishing while supporting our Georgia State Parks. 770-504-2277.
  Saturday, October 4, 2014
Get Outdoors Georgia Fall Hike
Saturday, Oct 4, 2014 10 AM to 11 AM
Indian Springs State Park - Flovilla, GA
Bring your binoculars as we hike looking at the beautiful colors of the fall leafs and looking for wildlife, wear comfortable shoes, and bring water. Weather permitting. $5 plus $5 parking. 770-504-2277.
  Saturday, November 29, 2014
Storytime with Santa
Saturday, Nov 29, 2014 6 PM to 9 PM
Indian Springs State Park - Flovilla, GA
Santa Claus is coming to Indian Springs State Park. Children will enjoy stories with Santa , games, crafts, cookies and hot chocolate. Remember the evening with a free picture with Santa. Meet at the Stone Pavilion. Sponsored by the Friends of Indian Springs State Park. $5 parking. 770-504-2277.
 

Free Mobile App!Tons of Fun eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks