Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites
ZIP SEARCH:  go  
High Falls State Park
  Thursday, January 1, 2015
First Day Hike Volunteers
Thursday, Jan 1, 2015 1:45 PM to 3 PM
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
Help lead the High Falls First Day Hike. Volunteers should know the trails at High Falls and will help keep the group together. $5 parking. 478-993-3053.
Tons of Fun 
  Saturday, February 21, 2015
Get Outdoors Georgia High Falls Trail Clean Up
Saturday, Feb 21, 2015 9 AM to 12 PM
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
Help the park gear up for the spring with a trail clean up hike. All ages are welcomed to participate. Park will provide trash bags and hot chocolate for volunteers. Please bring gloves and dress appropriately. $5 parking. 478-993-3053.
  Saturday, March 21, 2015
Get Outdoors Georgia Garden Maintenance and Planting
Saturday, Mar 21, 2015 9 AM to 1 PM
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
Do you have a green thumb? If so, we need your help to get our garden ready for the season. We will be removing weeds, laying pine straw, and planting some flowers. Bring gardening tools and work gloves. $5 parking. 478-993-3053.
  Saturday, April 4, 2015
Glow-In-The-Dark Easter Egg Hunt Volunteers
Saturday, Apr 4, 2015 5 PM to 9 PM
  Handicapped Accessible 
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
We need volunteers for our annual egg hunt. Task include stuffing eggs, hiding eggs, and helping passing out prizes. We have a job for everyone big and small. $5 parking. 478-993-3053.
Tons of Fun 
  Saturday, October 31, 2015
High Falls Spooky Halloween Volunteers
Saturday, Oct 31, 2015 6 PM to 9:30 PM
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
Volunteers needed to help build campfire and pass out smores. $5 parking. 478-993-3053.
 

Free Mobile App! eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks