Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites
ZIP SEARCH:  go  
Fort Mountain State Park
  Saturday, May 23, 2015
Volunteer Day-Memorial Day Face Painting
Saturday, May 23, 2015 1 PM to 2 PM
Fort Mountain State Park - Chatsworth, GA
Volunteers will paint kids faces in our day use area for the holiday. $5 parking. 706-422-1932.
  Saturday, June 6, 2015
Volunteer Day - Trail Clean-up
Saturday, Jun 6, 2015 9 AM to 12 PM
Fort Mountain State Park - Chatsworth, GA
Volunteers will help pick-up trash, trim trees and do general trail maintenance along the stone wall, fire watch tower and overlook trail. $5 parking. 706-422-1932.
  Saturday, July 4, 2015
Volunteer Day- July 4th Face Painting
Saturday, Jul 4, 2015 1 PM to 2 PM
Fort Mountain State Park - Chatsworth, GA
Volunteers will help paint kid's faces during our July 4th celebration in the day use area. $5 parking. 706-422-1932.
  Saturday, August 1, 2015
Volunteer Day - Lake Trail Clean-up
Saturday, Aug 1, 2015 9 AM to 12 PM
Fort Mountain State Park - Chatsworth, GA
Volunteers will pick up trash, trim trees and do general trail maintenance along the Lake Trail. $5 parking. 706-422-1932.
  Saturday, September 5, 2015
Volunteer Day - Labor Day Face Painting
Saturday, Sep 5, 2015 1 PM to 2 PM
Fort Mountain State Park - Chatsworth, GA
Volunteers will help paint kid's faces in the day use area for our Labor Day festivities. $5 parking. 706-422-1932.
  Saturday, September 26, 2015
Volunteer Day- Old Fort Trail Clean up for Your State Parks Day
Saturday, Sep 26, 2015 9 AM to 12 PM
Fort Mountain State Park - Chatsworth, GA
Volunteers will help with general trail maintenance, picking up trash and trimming trees along the stone wall, fire tower and west overlook trail. $5 parking. 706-422-1932.
  Friday, October 16, 2015
Volunteer Day- Decorate Apple Festival Parade Float
Friday, Oct 16, 2015 9 AM to 2 PM
Fort Mountain State Park - Chatsworth, GA
Volunteers will assist in decorating the float for the Apple Festival Parade in Ellijay. Any volunteers willing to ride the float on Saturday the 17th would be greatly appreciated. Please let park staff know what your willing to help with. $5 parking. 706-422-1932.
  Friday, November 6, 2015
Volunteer Day - Decorate Christmas Parade Float
Friday, Nov 6, 2015 9 AM to 2 PM
Fort Mountain State Park - Chatsworth, GA
Volunteers will help decorate the Chatsworth Christmas Parade float. Any volunteers willing to ride the float in the parade on December 7th would be greatly appreciated. Please let a staff member know of your availability. $5 parking. 706-422-1932.
  Saturday, November 21, 2015
Volunteer Day - Clean and Organize First Time Camper Gear
Saturday, Nov 21, 2015 9 AM to 12 PM
Fort Mountain State Park - Chatsworth, GA
Volunteers will help clean, check, repair (if needed), and reorganize the First Time Camper Gear. $5 parking. 706-422-1932.
 

Free Mobile App! eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks