Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites
ZIP SEARCH:  go  
Fort Yargo State Park
Thursday, July 9, 2015
Moonlight Hike
Thursday, Jul 9, 2015 8:30 PM to 10 PM
  Handicapped Accessible 
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Join a park ranger for a hike under the stars. Learn about the history of the fort and the flora and fauna here at Fort Yargo on a one mile paved trail. Bring water and a flashlight. Register in the office and meet at the Birdberry Trail. $3 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Friday, July 17, 2015
Campfire Jam Session
Friday, Jul 17, 2015 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Come join musicians and a park naturalist for campfire songs, stories, and s'mores. Feel free to bring your own instruments to join in. Bring a chair and/or blanket for seating. Sign up in the office and meet at the nature center. $3 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Tons of Fun 
Saturday, July 18, 2015
Get Outdoors Georgia Fun at the Fort
Saturday, Jul 18, 2015 10 AM to 3 PM
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Experience a picturesque and fascinating historic site within the state park, while learning about life in the late 1700's. Fun for the whole family; tours includes various interactive activities and educational opportunities. $3 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Friday, July 24, 2015
Campfire Jam Session
Friday, Jul 24, 2015 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Come join musicians and a park naturalist for campfire songs, stories, and s'mores. Feel free to bring your own instruments to join in. Bring a chair and/or blanket for seating. Sign up in the office and meet at the nature center. $3 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Tons of Fun 
Saturday, July 25, 2015
Bark in the Park
Saturday, Jul 25, 2015 11 AM to 12 PM
  Handicapped Accessible 
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Bring your dog out for a guided nature hike on the Birdberry nature trail. Meet other furry friends and learn about the flora and fauna at Fort Yargo. Dogs must be on a 6 foot leash or less and non-aggressive. $3.00 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Saturday, August 1, 2015
Paint the Fort
Saturday, Aug 1, 2015 10 AM to 12 PM
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Join an artist to paint your own picturesque portrait of the historic fort. Enjoy painting and learning about life on the frontier in the 1700s. Bring a chair or blanket. Meet at the Fort. Space is limited, per-registration required. $15 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Tons of Fun 
Saturday, August 15, 2015
Get Outdoors Georgia Fun at the Fort
Saturday, Aug 15, 2015 10 AM to 3 PM
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Experience a picturesque and fascinating historic site within the state park, while learning about life in the late 1700's. Fun for the whole family; tours includes various interactive activities and educational opportunities. $3 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Friday, September 4, 2015
Get Outdoors Georgia Labor Day Twilight Paddle
Friday, Sep 4, 2015 8 PM to 9:30 PM
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Enjoy this relaxing paddle around scenic Lake Marbury. Learn about the history of the old fort, and enjoy the view under the setting sun. Space is limited, advance registration required. 15 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Sunday, September 6, 2015
Guided Geocache Hike
Sunday, Sep 6, 2015 11 AM to 12:30 PM
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Join the park naturalist for a guided hike to find Fort Yargo's geocaches. Enjoy the outdoors while searching for Fort Yargo's hidden treasures. Bring a smart phone or GPS device if possible. Sign up in the office and meet at Picnic Area 2. $1-$3 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Friday, September 11, 2015
Campfire Jam Session
Friday, Sep 11, 2015 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Come join musicians and a park naturalist for campfire songs, stories, and s'mores. Feel free to bring your own instruments to join in. Bring a chair and/or blanket for seating. Sign up in the office and meet at the nature center. $3 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Tons of Fun 
Saturday, September 12, 2015
Birdberry Trail Birding
Saturday, Sep 12, 2015 10 AM to 11 AM
  Handicapped Accessible 
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Come out and enjoy the morning birding on the Birdberry trial. Learn about the different birds and the flora and fauna here at Fort Yargo. Sign up in the office and meet at the Nature Center. $3 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Friday, September 18, 2015
Twilight Paddle
Friday, Sep 18, 2015 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Enjoy the setting sun and scenery while paddling on Lake Marbury. Learn about the historical Fort Yargo and life in the 1700s. Space is limited, pre-registration required. $15 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Tons of Fun 
Saturday, September 19, 2015
Get Outdoors Georgia Fun at the Fort
Saturday, Sep 19, 2015 10 AM to 3 PM
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Experience a picturesque and fascinating historic site within the state park, while learning about life in the late 1700's. Fun for the whole family; tours includes various interactive activities and educational opportunities. $3 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Sunday, September 20, 2015
Guided Geocache Hike
Sunday, Sep 20, 2015 11 AM to 12:30 PM
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Join the park naturalist for a guided hike to find Fort Yargo's geocaches. Enjoy the outdoors while searching for Fort Yargo's hidden treasures. Bring a smart phone or GPS device if possible. Sign up in the office and meet at Picnic Area 2. $1-$3 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Friday, September 25, 2015
Campfire Jam Session
Friday, Sep 25, 2015 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Come join musicians and a park naturalist for campfire songs, stories, and s'mores. Feel free to bring your own instruments to join in. Bring a chair and/or blanket for seating. Sign up in the office and meet at the nature center. $3 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Tons of Fun 
Sunday, September 27, 2015
Total Lunar Eclipse Paddle
Sunday, Sep 27, 2015 8 PM to 10:30 PM
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Don't miss this rare occasion to see a total lunar eclipse while paddling on Lake Marbury. Join a ranger and enjoy the beautiful night sky by kayak. Tour will meet at the beach area. Space is limited, please preregister. $20 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Friday, October 2, 2015
Fall Crafts at the Fort
Friday, Oct 2, 2015 6 PM to 8 PM
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Come out and join the park naturalist for holiday crafts and games at the fort. Learn about the history of Fort Yargo while enjoying the fall weather. Sign up in the office and meet at the Fort. $5-$7 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Tons of Fun 
Saturday, October 10, 2015
Birdberry Trail Birding
Saturday, Oct 10, 2015 10 AM to 11 AM
  Handicapped Accessible 
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Come out and enjoy the morning birding on the Birdberry trial. Learn about the different birds and the flora and fauna here at Fort Yargo. Sign up in the office and meet at the Nature Center. $3 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Friday, October 16, 2015
Spooks and S'mores
Friday, Oct 16, 2015 7 PM to 9 PM
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Join a ranger for campfire stories by the Nature Center. Enjoy the sunset, s'mores, and music while warming up next to the campfire. Bring along a picnic dinner and enjoy family time. Meet at the Nature Center. $3 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Saturday, October 17, 2015
Get Outdoors Georgia Fun at the Fort
Saturday, Oct 17, 2015 10 AM to 3 PM
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Experience a picturesque and fascinating historic site within the state park, while learning about life in the late 1700's. Fun for the whole family; tours includes various interactive activities and educational opportunities. $3 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Sunday, November 15, 2015
Fall Crafts at the Fort
Sunday, Nov 15, 2015 3 PM to 5 PM
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Come out and join the park naturalist for holiday crafts and games at the fort. Learn about the history of Fort Yargo while enjoying the fall weather. Sign up in the office and meet at the Fort. $5-$7 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Tons of Fun 
Saturday, November 21, 2015
Get Outdoors Georgia Fun at the Fort
Saturday, Nov 21, 2015 10 AM to 3 PM
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Experience a picturesque and fascinating historic site within the state park, while learning about life in the late 1700's. Fun for the whole family; tours includes various interactive activities and educational opportunities. $3 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
Saturday, December 19, 2015
Get Outdoors Georgia Fun at the Fort
Saturday, Dec 19, 2015 10 AM to 3 PM
Fort Yargo State Park - Winder, GA
Experience a picturesque and fascinating historic site within the state park, while learning about life in the late 1700's. Fun for the whole family; tours includes various interactive activities and educational opportunities. $3 plus $5 parking. 770-867-3489.
 

Free Mobile App! eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks