Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites

SAM Shortline Excursion Train



Riding in air-conditioned, 1949 vintage cars, you’ll enjoy a mix of romantic yesteryear with the excitement of today’s South.  The SAM Shortline stops in quaint towns filled with fun attractions, restaurants and shopping. The rails traversed by SAM Shortline’s passenger trains are part of the Heart of Georgia Railroad. The name “SAM Shortline” derives from the original railroad’s name, the Savannah, Americus and Montgomery, and from the name of the line’s founder, Colonel Samuel Hugh Hawkins.


BRING YOUR GROUP FOR AN
OVERNIGHT ADVENTURE!


   SAM Shortline Excursion Train Business Plan

Watermelon Express Train Ride
Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 9:30 AM - 2:45 PM
Saturday, Sep 6, 2014 9:30 AM - 2:45 PM
Saturday, Sep 20, 2014 9:30 AM - 2:45 PM
Saturday, Oct 4, 2014 9:30 AM - 2:45 PM
Saturday, Nov 1, 2014 9:30 AM - 2:45 PM
Saturday, Nov 8, 2014 9:30 AM - 2:45 PM
Saturday, Nov 15, 2014 9:30 AM - 2:45 PM

Americus Adventure Train Ride
Friday, Sep 12, 2014 9:30 AM - 4:50 PM
Friday, Nov 7, 2014 9:30 AM - 4:50 PM
Friday, Nov 14, 2014 9:30 AM - 4:50 PM

Archery Explorer Train Ride
Saturday, Sep 13, 2014 10 AM - 4:50 PM
Saturday, Nov 22, 2014 10 AM - 4:50 PM

Leslie Local
Thursday, Sep 18, 2014 10:30 AM - 2 PM
Thursday, Nov 13, 2014 10:30 AM - 2 PM

Peanut Express
Thursday, Oct 2, 2014 10:30 AM - 4 PM

Christmas in Plains
Saturday, Nov 29, 2014 4 PM - 9 PM




Address
105 East 9th Avenue
Cordele, GA 31015


GPS Coordinates:
N 31.9707993 | W -83.7822581



Phone
(229) 276-0755

 
Free Mobile App! eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks