Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites

Mistletoe State Park


Check Last Minute Availability
arrow  MISTLETOE CHRISTMAS SPECIAL

Located on 71,100-acre Clarks Hill Lake near Augusta, this park is known as one of the finest bass fishing spots in the nation.  Boat ramps provide easy access to one of the Southeast’s largest lakes. During the summer, guests can cool off at the sandy beach or on miles of shaded nature trails.  Many programs are hosted throughout the year, such as astronomy programs, concerts and nature walks.  Bike riders who explore this park can join the Muddy Spokes Club.
 
Mistletoe State Park has 10 fully equipped cottages on the lake, five of which are log cabins. The campground is situated on a peninsula, offering spectacular views of both sunset and sunrise over the open water. A four-bed tent cabin with electricity and water faces the lake.  Overnight guests may rent canoes to explore the large lake.

Voted "Best Park" by Columbia County Magazine, 2012.
 
   School Programs at Mistletoe
   Mistletoe State Park Business Plan

Get Outdoors Georgia First Day Hike at Mistletoe
Thursday, Jan 1, 2015 10 AM

First Month Hikes
Thursday, Jan 8, 2015 10 AM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Home School Adventure- Habitats & Adaptations
Wednesday, Jan 14, 2015 9:30 AM - 12 PM

Pre-K Adventure- Habitats
Wednesday, Jan 14, 2015 10 AM - 11:30 AM

Dulcimer Jam
Saturday, Jan 17, 2015 10 AM - 4 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Junior Rangers- Outdoor Fire
Monday, Jan 19, 2015 9:30 AM - 2 PM

Love Birds
Saturday, Feb 14, 2015 1 PM - 2 PM

President's Day Junior Rangers
Monday, Feb 16, 2015 9:30 AM - 2 PM

Home School Adventure- Birds of Prey
Wednesday, Feb 18, 2015 9:30 AM - 12 PM

Pre-K Adventure- Owls
Wednesday, Feb 18, 2015 10 AM - 11:30 AM

Arbor Day- Volunteer Day
Friday, Feb 20, 2015 10 AM - 12 PM

Spring Wreath Workshop
Saturday, Mar 7, 2015 10 AM

Home School Adventure- Natural Dyes
Friday, Mar 27, 2015 9:30 AM - 12 PM

Pre-K Adventure Natural Dyes
Friday, Mar 27, 2015 10 AM - 11:30 AM

T-Shirt Scarfs
Tuesday, Apr 7, 2015 10 AM

Picnic Tidy-up
Saturday, May 9, 2015 9 AM - 12 PM




Address
3725 Mistletoe Road
Appling, GA 30802
(MapQuest)


GPS Coordinates:
N 33.643283 | W -082.385200

Located 3 miles off Ga. Hwy. 150, 8 miles north of I-20 exit #175.

Phone
(706) 541-0321

 
Free Mobile App! eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks