Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites

Mistletoe State Park

Check Last Minute Availability
Located on 71,100-acre Clarks Hill Lake near Augusta, this park is known as one of the finest bass fishing spots in the nation.  Boat ramps provide easy access to one of the Southeast’s largest lakes. During the summer, guests can cool off at the sandy beach or on miles of shaded nature trails.  Many programs are hosted throughout the year, such as astronomy programs, concerts and nature walks.  Bike riders who explore this park can join the Muddy Spokes Club.
 
Mistletoe State Park has 10 fully equipped cottages on the lake, five of which are log cabins. The campground is situated on a peninsula, offering spectacular views of both sunset and sunrise over the open water. A four-bed tent cabin with electricity and water faces the lake.  Overnight guests may rent canoes to explore the large lake.

Voted "Best Park" by Columbia County Magazine, 2012.
 
   School Programs at Mistletoe
   Mistletoe State Park Business Plan

Patriotic Birdhouse
Saturday, May 23, 2015 10 AM

Nature Center Visit & Discover Wildlife Activity
Sunday, May 24, 2015 10 AM - 12 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Guided Canoe Trip
Saturday, May 30, 2015 9 AM - 11 AM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Jr. Rangers - Canoe & Hike
Wednesday, Jun 3, 2015 9 AM - 1:30 PM

National Trails Day Dog Hike
Saturday, Jun 6, 2015 9 AM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Introduction to Fly Casting
Saturday, Jun 6, 2015 8:30 AM - 11 AM
Saturday, Jun 13, 2015 8:30 AM

Dissecting Owl Pellets
Saturday, Jun 13, 2015 10 AM - 11:30 AM

Mason Jar Candles
Monday, Jun 15, 2015 9 AM - 11 AM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Summer Family Fun
Saturday, Jun 20, 2015 2 PM - 5 PM

Patriotic Craft
Thursday, Jul 2, 2015 10 AM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Patriotic Scavenger Hunt & Colonial Family Night
Friday, Jul 3, 2015 10 AM

Patriotic Bicycle, Golf Cart and Pet Parade
Saturday, Jul 4, 2015 9 AM

Ice Cream Social
Sunday, Jul 5, 2015 2 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Jr. Rangers -- Christmas In July
Tuesday, Jul 14, 2015 9 AM - 1 PM

Once In A Blue Moon Hike
Friday, Jul 31, 2015 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM




Address
3725 Mistletoe Road
Appling, GA 30802
(MapQuest)


GPS Coordinates:
N 33.643283 | W -082.385200

Located 3 miles off Ga. Hwy. 150, 8 miles north of I-20 exit #175.

Phone
(706) 541-0321

 
Free Mobile App! eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks