Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites

A.H. Stephens State Park

 
Check Last Minute Availability
This pretty park west of Augusta is best known for its equestrian facilities, Confederate museum and lakeside group camp. Horseback riders can explore 21 miles of trails and stay overnight in their own campground.  Overnight guests can choose from lakeside cottages or a modern campground, while large groups can enjoy privacy in the park’s group camp or pioneer campground.
 
Visitors can enjoy geocaching, fishing and boating, while also learning about a key officer in the American Civil War. Named after the vice president of the Confederacy and governor of Georgia, A.H. Stephens State Park features a Confederate museum with one of the finest collections of Civil War artifacts in Georgia. Stephens’ home, Liberty Hall, is renovated to its 1875 style, fully furnished and open for tours.

Equestrian Workday
Saturday, Mar 12, 2016 9 AM - 3 PM

2016 Group Camp Workday
Saturday, Mar 12, 2016 9 AM - 3 PM

A.H. Stephens Easter Egg Hunt
Saturday, Mar 26, 2016 10 AM - 12 PM

Camp Liberty's Fire Tower and it's Enduring Legacy
Saturday, Apr 23, 2016 1 PM - 3 PM

The Arrest of Alexander Hamilton Stephens
Saturday, May 14, 2016 11 AM - 1 PM

Paddle Me to the Blue Moon
Saturday, May 21, 2016 8:30 PM - 11 PM

Junior Fishing Rodeo
Saturday, Jun 4, 2016 7:30 AM - 12 PM

Senior Fishing Rodeo
Saturday, Jun 18, 2016 7:30 AM - 12 PM

Old Fashioned Independence Day Celebration
Saturday, Jul 2, 2016 10 AM - 12 PM

A Walk to the Stars
Saturday, Aug 13, 2016 8:30 PM - 11 PM

Your State Parks Day - The Great Clean Up at A. H. Stephens
Saturday, Sep 24, 2016 9 AM - 1 PM

A Haunted Evening at A.H. Stephens
Saturday, Oct 29, 2016 7 PM - 10 PM

A Candlelight Christmas at Liberty Hall
Saturday, Dec 10, 2016 6 PM - 9 PM




Address
456 Alexander Street NW
P.O. Box 310
Crawfordville, GA 30631
(MapQuest)

Take I-20 exit #148. Go 2 miles and cross the junction of Highway 22 and Highway 278. Turn right onto MLK Jr. Drive. Go 1 mile, then turn left onto Alexander Street. Follow signs to park office.



Phone
(706) 456-2602

 
Free Mobile App! eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks