Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites

Florence Marina State Park


Check Last Minute Availability

Sitting at the northern end of 45,000-acre Lake Walter F. George (also called Lake Eufaula) this quiet park offers the perfect getaway for those who love water sports. It is adjacent to a natural deep-water marina with an accessible fishing pier, boat slips and boat ramp. Overnight guests can choose from a variety of accommodations, including fully equipped cottages, small efficiency units and a modern campground. 
 
Florence Marina is popular with nature enthusiasts as well.  Birders are likely to see herons, egrets and even bald eagles. The Kirbo Interpretive Center showcases area wildlife and plants, local history and Native Americans, including artifacts from the prehistoric Paleo-Indian period through the early 20th century. Ten miles southeast is Providence Canyon State Conservation Park, known as Georgia’s Little Grand Canyon.
 
   School Programs at Florence Marina
   Florence Marina State Park Business Plan

Junior Rangers at Florence Marina
Saturday, Jan 17, 2015 10 AM - 3 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Kite Rally
Saturday, Mar 7, 2015 1 PM

Community Yardsale
Saturday, Mar 14, 2015 10 AM - 4 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Festival By The Lake
Saturday, Apr 4, 2015 10 AM

Easter Egg Hunt
Saturday, Apr 4, 2015 1 PM

Memorial Day Weekend Celebration
Saturday, May 23, 2015 - Monday, May 25, 2015 10 AM - 4 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Alligator Day
Saturday, Jun 6, 2015 10 AM - 4 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Junior Rangers
Monday, Jul 6, 2015 10 AM - 3 PM
Monday, Jul 20, 2015 - Thursday, Jul 23, 2015 10 AM - 3 PM
Saturday, Dec 19, 2015 11 AM - 3 PM
Monday, Jun 15, 2015 - Friday, Jun 19, 2015 10 AM - 3 PM

Fourth of July Celebration
Saturday, Jul 4, 2015 10 AM - 4 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Labor Day On The Lake
Saturday, Sep 5, 2015 - Monday, Sep 7, 2015 10 AM - 4 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Your State Parks Day - Florence Marina State Park
Saturday, Sep 26, 2015 9 AM - 4 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Octoberfest
Saturday, Oct 24, 2015 6 PM - 9 PM

Christmas On The Lake
Saturday, Dec 5, 2015 10 AM - 3 PM




Address
218 Florence Road
Omaha, GA 31821


GPS Coordinates:
N 32.0895700 | W -85.0430630

Located 16 miles west of Lumpkin at the end of GA Hwy. 39C.

Phone
(229) 838-6870
(877) 591-5575

 
Free Mobile App! eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks