Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites

Reed Bingham State Park


Check Last Minute Availability
CAMPER NOTICE:  This park has 19 full hook-up sewer sites, plus a paddle-in campsite on a small island.

Visitors to this pretty park usually see abundant wildlife, including species such as gopher tortoises, spotted turtles, limpkins, indigo snakes and nesting bald eagles. American alligators are often seen sunning along the lake’s edge. During winter, thousands of “buzzards,” actually black vultures and turkey vultures, roost in the trees and soar overhead. Nearly 80 percent of the Coastal Plain’s plant community can be found along the park’s Coastal Plain Nature Trail, making this park’s habitat some of the most diverse in the country.
 
A 375-acre lake is popular with boaters and skiers, and fishing for bass, crappie, catfish and bream is excellent.  Paddlers can rent canoes and kayaks to explore this beautiful lake lined with fragrant water lilies and tupelo trees.  Guided pontoon boat tours are sometimes offered during events.  The beachside pavilion, picnic shelters and group shelters are scenic spots for parties, reunions and other celebrations.  Reed Bingham is less than six miles from I-75, making it a relaxing stop for travelers. It was named for Amos Reed Bingham who was instrumental in having the park established.
 
   Reed Bingham State Park Business Plan

Get Outdoors Georgia Girl Scout Adventure Weekend
Saturday, Apr 18, 2015 5 PM - 5 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Road-Kill Run
Saturday, Apr 25, 2015 7 AM - 10 AM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Gator Alley Paddle
Saturday, Apr 25, 2015 11 AM - 1 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Girl Scout Adventure Weekend
Saturday, Apr 18, 2015 5 PM - 5 PM
Friday, May 1, 2015 - Saturday, May 2, 2015 5 PM - 5 PM

Mother's Day Paddle
Saturday, May 9, 2015 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
3rd Annual Big Little River Paddle Event
Saturday, May 16, 2015 8 AM - 1 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Memorial Day Paddle
Saturday, May 23, 2015 9 AM - 11 AM

Island Stories
Saturday, May 23, 2015 7 PM - 9 PM

Night of Wildlife
Sunday, May 24, 2015 7 PM - 9 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Camp Reed Bingham
Monday, Jun 8, 2015 - Thursday, Jun 11, 2015 9 AM - 3 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Get Outdoors and Junior Ranger Camp
Monday, Jun 15, 2015 - Thursday, Jun 18, 2015 9 AM - 3 PM

Junior Rangers Camp
Monday, Jun 22, 2015 - Thursday, Jun 25, 2015 9 AM - 3 PM

Independence Day Fishing Rodeo
Saturday, Jul 4, 2015 9 AM - 11 AM

Gators and the Galaxy
Saturday, Jul 18, 2015 8 PM - 10 PM

Fishing Rodeo: The Young and the Old
Saturday, Sep 5, 2015 9 AM - 11 AM

Eagle Island Ghost
Friday, Oct 9, 2015 - Saturday, Oct 10, 2015 6:30 PM - 9 PM




Address
542 Reed Bingham Road
Adel, GA 31620


GPS Coordinates:
N 31.161633 | W -083.538933

Located 6 miles west of Adel on Ga. Hwy. 37 via I-75 exit #39, and 14 miles east of Moultrie from U.S. Hwy. 319.

Phone
(229) 896-3551

 
Free Mobile App! eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks