Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites

Reed Bingham State Park


Check Last Minute Availability
NOTICE: All trails at Reed Bingham are flooded and closed until futher notice.

CAMPER NOTICE:  This park has 19 full hook-up sewer sites, plus a paddle-in campsite on a small island.

Visitors to this pretty park usually see abundant wildlife, including species such as gopher tortoises, spotted turtles, limpkins, indigo snakes and nesting bald eagles. American alligators are often seen sunning along the lake’s edge. During winter, thousands of “buzzards,” actually black vultures and turkey vultures, roost in the trees and soar overhead. Nearly 80 percent of the Coastal Plain’s plant community can be found along the park’s Coastal Plain Nature Trail, making this park’s habitat some of the most diverse in the country.
 
A 375-acre lake is popular with boaters and skiers, and fishing for bass, crappie, catfish and bream is excellent.  Paddlers can rent canoes and kayaks to explore this beautiful lake lined with fragrant water lilies and tupelo trees.  Guided pontoon boat tours are sometimes offered during events.  The beachside pavilion, picnic shelters and group shelters are scenic spots for parties, reunions and other celebrations.  Reed Bingham is less than six miles from I-75, making it a relaxing stop for travelers. It was named for Amos Reed Bingham who was instrumental in having the park established.
 
   Reed Bingham State Park Business Plan

Home School in the Park
Friday, Feb 13, 2015 10 AM - 3 PM

Parents Night Out
Saturday, Feb 14, 2015 6 PM - 8 PM

Arbor Day Celebation
Saturday, Feb 21, 2015 1 PM - 3 PM

Buzzard Day Cruise-In
Saturday, Feb 28, 2015 1 PM - 5 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Little River Fest
Saturday, Mar 28, 2015 10 AM - 4 PM
Sunday, Mar 29, 2015 10 AM - 4 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Gator Alley Paddle
Saturday, Apr 4, 2015 9 AM - 11 AM
Saturday, Apr 25, 2015 11 AM - 1 PM

The Egg Laying Rabbit
Saturday, Apr 4, 2015 1 PM - 2 PM

Easter Egg Hunt
Saturday, Apr 4, 2015 2 PM - 3 PM

Gators and the Galaxy
Saturday, Apr 11, 2015 7 PM - 9 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Girl Scout Adventure Weekend
Friday, Apr 17, 2015 - Saturday, Apr 18, 2015 5 PM - 5 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Buzzard Day "Road-Kill Run"
Saturday, Apr 25, 2015 7 AM - 10 AM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Girl Scout Adventure Weekend
Friday, Apr 17, 2015 - Saturday, Apr 18, 2015 5 PM - 5 PM
Friday, May 1, 2015 - Saturday, May 2, 2015 5 PM - 5 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Camp Reed Bingham
Monday, Jun 8, 2015 - Thursday, Jun 11, 2015 9 AM - 3 PM
Get Outdoors Georgia
Get Outdoors and Junior Ranger Camp
Monday, Jun 15, 2015 - Thursday, Jun 18, 2015 9 AM - 3 PM

Junior Rangers Camp
Monday, Jun 22, 2015 - Thursday, Jun 25, 2015 9 AM - 3 PM

Independence Day Fishing Rodeo
Saturday, Jul 4, 2015 9 AM - 11 AM

Fishing Rodeo: The Young and the Old
Saturday, Sep 5, 2015 9 AM - 11 AM

Eagle Island Ghost
Friday, Oct 9, 2015 - Saturday, Oct 10, 2015 6:30 PM - 9 PM




Address
542 Reed Bingham Road
Adel, GA 31620


GPS Coordinates:
N 31.161633 | W -083.538933

Located 6 miles west of Adel on Ga. Hwy. 37 via I-75 exit #39, and 14 miles east of Moultrie from U.S. Hwy. 319.

Phone
(229) 896-3551

 
Free Mobile App! eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks