Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites
ZIP SEARCH:  go  
 

Check Last Minute Availability
arrow  Stay & Play Golf Package (August 1 - September 30, 2014)

While this park may be best known for its golf course, it also offers a wide range of recreational opportunities in a beautiful wooded setting. A lakeside beach is popular with swimmers during summer months, and more than 24 miles of trails are available for hikers and horseback riders.  Horse owners even have their own private camping area near stalls. Other overnight guests can choose from fully equipped cottages or a modern campground.  With so many ways to relax, it is ironic that the park’s name is thought to come from slaves who tilled summer fields or American Indians who found the creek difficult to cross.
 
Located between Madison and Covington off I-20, The Creek Golf Course provides one of Georgia’s best golf values, along with a pro shop, driving range, rental carts and special rates for seniors and children.  The 18-hole course is a favorite for its challenging layout and well maintained greens combined with a pristine, natural setting. The first hole has been called "the hardest starting hole in Georgia.”

Listed in the National Register of Historic Places.


   Hard Labor Creek State Park Business Plan


Upcoming Events
Handicapped Accessible Georgia State Astronomy - Observatory Open House
Saturday, Aug 2, 2014 8 PM to 9:15 PM
Saturday, Sep 6, 2014 7:15 PM to 8:15 PM
Saturday, Oct 4, 2014 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
Full Moon Kayak Tour
Tons of Fun
Friday, Aug 8, 2014 8:30 PM to 10:30 PM
Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 8:30 PM to 10:30 PM
Friday, Sep 5, 2014 8:30 PM to 10:30 PM
More Dates...
Bike Trails Work and Ride
Get Outdoors GeorgiaTons of Fun
Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 9 AM to 1 PM
Saturday, Sep 13, 2014 9 AM to 1 PM
Saturday, Oct 11, 2014 9 AM to 1 PM
More Dates...
Paddle Under the Perseids - Meteor Kayak Tour
Tons of Fun
Friday, Aug 15, 2014 10 PM to 11 PM
Friday, Aug 15, 2014 to Saturday, Aug 16, 2014 11:30 PM
Saturday, Aug 16, 2014 10 PM to 11 PM
More Dates...
New Moon Kayak Tour
Tons of Fun
Saturday, Aug 23, 2014 8:30 PM to 10:30 PM
Saturday, Sep 27, 2014 8 PM to 10 PM
Atlanta Audubon Beginners Bird Walk
Get Outdoors GeorgiaTons of Fun
Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 2 PM to 4 PM
Saturday, Sep 27, 2014 2 PM to 4 PM
Your State Parks Day - Beach House Beautification
Get Outdoors Georgia
Saturday, Sep 27, 2014 9 AM to 1 PM
Astronomy Day Night Time Paddle
Tons of Fun
Saturday, Oct 4, 2014 8 PM to 10 PM
1st Day Hike on Blue Mountain Bike Trail
Get Outdoors Georgia
Thursday, Jan 1, 2015 10 AM to 2 PM

Free Mobile App!Tons of Fun eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks