Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites
ZIP SEARCH:  go  
 

Check Last Minute Availability

Carefree Cottage Winter Discount – Save 30% Sunday through Thursday and 25% Friday and Saturday. Valid January and February, except MLK weekend. Ask for discount upon check-in. 706-557-3001

While this park may be best known for its golf course, it also offers a wide range of recreational opportunities in a beautiful wooded setting. A lakeside beach is popular with swimmers during summer months, and more than 24 miles of trails are available for hikers and horseback riders.  Horse owners even have their own private camping area near stalls. Other overnight guests can choose from fully equipped cottages or a modern campground.  With so many ways to relax, it is ironic that the park’s name is thought to come from slaves who tilled summer fields or American Indians who found the creek difficult to cross.
 
Located between Madison and Covington off I-20, The Creek Golf Course provides one of Georgia’s best golf values, along with a pro shop, driving range, rental carts and special rates for seniors and children. The 18-hole course is a favorite for its challenging layout and well maintained greens combined with a pristine, natural setting. The first hole has been called "the hardest starting hole in Georgia.”

Listed in the National Register of Historic Places.
 
   Hard Labor Creek State Park Business Plan

Upcoming Events
Hard Labor Creek Volunteer Saturday
Get Outdoors Georgia
Saturday, Dec 20, 2014 10 AM to 1 PM
Saturday, Jan 17, 2015 10 AM to 1 PM
Saturday, Feb 28, 2015 10 AM to 1 PM
More Dates...
Atlanta Audubon Beginners winter bird walk
Get Outdoors GeorgiaTons of Fun
Saturday, Dec 20, 2014 3 PM
Saturday, Jan 17, 2015 3 PM
1st Day Hike on Blue Mountain Bike Trail
Get Outdoors Georgia
Thursday, Jan 1, 2015 10 AM to 2 PM
Bike Trails Work and Ride
Get Outdoors GeorgiaTons of Fun
Saturday, Jan 10, 2015 9 AM
Saturday, Feb 14, 2015 9 AM
Saturday, Mar 14, 2015 9 AM
More Dates...
Valentines Day Wagon Ride
Get Outdoors Georgia
Saturday, Feb 14, 2015 5 PM to 5:45 PM
Saturday, Feb 14, 2015 6 PM to 6:45 PM
Saturday, Feb 14, 2015 7 PM to 7:45 PM
New Moon Kayak Tour
Tons of Fun
Friday, Mar 20, 2015 7:30 PM to 9 PM
Saturday, Mar 21, 2015 7:30 PM to 9 PM
Friday, Apr 17, 2015 8 PM to 9:30 PM
More Dates...
Full Moon Kayak Tour
Tons of Fun
Friday, Apr 3, 2015 7:30 PM to 9 PM
Saturday, Apr 4, 2015 8 PM to 9:30 PM
Friday, May 1, 2015 8:30 PM to 10 PM
More Dates...
Astronomy Day - Night Time Paddle
Tons of Fun
Saturday, Apr 25, 2015 8:30 PM to 10 PM
Mother's Day Twilight Paddle
Get Outdoors GeorgiaTons of Fun
Sunday, May 10, 2015 8 PM to 9:30 PM
Memorial Day Night Paddle
Get Outdoors GeorgiaTons of Fun
Friday, May 22, 2015 8:30 PM to 10 PM
Saturday, May 23, 2015 8:30 PM to 10 PM
Sunday, May 24, 2015 8:30 PM to 10 PM
Frogging (and other night sounds) by Kayak
Get Outdoors Georgia
Saturday, Jun 6, 2015 8 PM to 9:30 PM
"Get Outdoors" Star Gazing Kayak Tour
Get Outdoors GeorgiaTons of Fun
Friday, Jun 19, 2015 8:30 PM to 10 PM
Saturday, Jun 20, 2015 8:30 PM to 10 PM
Friday, Jul 17, 2015 8:30 PM to 10 PM
More Dates...
Father's Day Paddle
Tons of Fun
Sunday, Jun 21, 2015 8 PM to 9:30 PM
Handicapped Accessible Perseids "Shooting Star" Party
Thursday, Aug 13, 2015 to Friday, Aug 14, 2015 10 PM to 3 AM
Paddle Under the Perseids - Meteor Kayak Tour
Tons of Fun
Friday, Aug 14, 2015 10 PM to 11 PM
Friday, Aug 14, 2015 to Saturday, Aug 15, 2015 11:30 PM
Saturday, Aug 15, 2015 10 PM to 11 PM
More Dates...
Total Lunar Eclipse Paddle
Get Outdoors GeorgiaTons of Fun
Sunday, Sep 27, 2015 8 PM to 10:30 PM
Spooky Wagon Ride
Get Outdoors Georgia
Saturday, Oct 24, 2015 7 PM to 10 PM
Friday, Oct 30, 2015 7 PM to 10 PM
Saturday, Oct 31, 2015 7 PM to 10 PM

Free Mobile App! eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks