Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites
Check Last Minute Availability
While this park may be best known for its golf course, it also offers a wide range of recreational opportunities in a beautiful wooded setting. A lakeside beach is popular with swimmers during summer months, and more than 24 miles of trails are available for hikers and horseback riders.  Horse owners even have their own private camping area near stalls. Other overnight guests can choose from fully equipped cottages or a modern campground.  With so many ways to relax, it is ironic that the park’s name is thought to come from slaves who tilled summer fields or American Indians who found the creek difficult to cross.
Located between Madison and Covington off I-20, The Creek Golf Course provides one of Georgia’s best golf values, along with a pro shop, driving range, rental carts and special rates for seniors and children. The 18-hole course is a favorite for its challenging layout and well maintained greens combined with a pristine, natural setting. The first hole has been called "the hardest starting hole in Georgia.”

Listed in the National Register of Historic Places.
   Hard Labor Creek State Park Business Plan

Upcoming Events
Bike Trails Work and Ride
Get Outdoors Georgia
Saturday, Dec 12, 2015 9 AM to 1 PM
Saturday, Jan 9, 2016 9 AM to 1 PM
Saturday, Feb 13, 2016 9 AM to 1 PM
More Dates...
Atlanta Audubon Beginners bird walk
Get Outdoors Georgia
Saturday, Dec 12, 2015 10 AM to 12 PM
Geminids Meteor Shower Party on Beach
Get Outdoors Georgia
Sunday, Dec 13, 2015 10 PM to 11:59 PM
Monday, Dec 14, 2015
Home School At Hard Labor
Thursday, Dec 17, 2015 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
Full Moon Kayak Tour
Friday, Mar 25, 2016 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Saturday, Mar 26, 2016 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Friday, Apr 22, 2016 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
More Dates...
New Moon Kayak Tour
Get Outdoors Georgia
Friday, Apr 8, 2016 8:30 PM to 10:30 PM
Saturday, Apr 9, 2016 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Friday, May 6, 2016 8 PM to 10 PM
More Dates...

Free Mobile App! eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks