FISHING PIER NOTICE: The fishing pier is closed indefinitely. 

Check Last Minute Availability


Sitting at the northern end of 45,000-acre Lake Walter F. George (also called Lake Eufaula) this quiet park offers the perfect getaway for those who love water sports. It is adjacent to a natural deep-water marina with an accessible fishing pier, boat slips and boat ramp. Overnight guests can choose from a variety of accommodations, including fully equipped cottages, small efficiency units and a modern campground. 

Florence Marina is popular with nature enthusiasts as well. Birders are likely to see herons, egrets and even bald eagles. The Kirbo Interpretive Center showcases area wildlife and plants, local history and Native Americans, including artifacts from the prehistoric Paleo-Indian period through the early 20th century. Ten miles southeast is Providence Canyon Outdoor Recreation Area, known as Georgia’s Little Grand Canyon.

Upcoming Events
Insectival
Get Outdoors Georgia
Saturday, Mar 18, 2017 11 AM to 3 PM
Froggie Fling
Friday, Mar 24, 2017 7 PM to 9 PM
Festival by the Lake/Easter Egg Hunt
Saturday, Apr 15, 2017 10 AM to 4 PM
Green Earth, Clean Earth: Earth Day Celebration!
Get Outdoors Georgia
Saturday, Apr 22, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Water Festival
Get Outdoors GeorgiaSoak It In
Saturday, May 13, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Memorial Day Celebration
Get Outdoors Georgia
Saturday, May 27, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Sunday, May 28, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Monday, May 29, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Alligator Day
Get Outdoors Georgia
Saturday, Jun 3, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
National Trails Day
Get Outdoors Georgia
Sunday, Jun 4, 2017 9 AM to 12 PM
Junior Ranger Camp
Monday, Jun 12, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Tuesday, Jun 13, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Wednesday, Jun 14, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
More Dates...
4th of July Celebration
Saturday, Jul 1, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Sunday, Jul 2, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Monday, Jul 3, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Labor Day Celebration
Saturday, Sep 2, 2017 to Sunday, Sep 3, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Sunday, Sep 3, 2017 to Monday, Sep 4, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Monday, Sep 4, 2017 to Tuesday, Sep 5, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Your Parks Day: Re-blazing the Marina Mile
Saturday, Sep 30, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Owl Prowl
Friday, Oct 6, 2017 7 PM to 9 PM
Octoberfest
Saturday, Oct 21, 2017 6 PM to 9 PM
Campfire Night
Get Outdoors Georgia
Saturday, Nov 11, 2017 6 PM to 8 PM
Breakfast with Santa
Saturday, Dec 9, 2017 9 AM to 11 AM