Check Last Minute Availability


"Florence Marina State Park, once home to Native Americans and the old town of Florence, transports you to its agricultural and commercial past, and immerses you in nature by walking forested trails, visiting the Kirbo Interpretive Center, or fishing from the natural deep water marina where the powerful Chattahoochee River meets Lake Walter F. George."

Sitting at the northern end of 45,000-acre Lake Walter F. George (also called Lake Eufaula) this quiet park offers the perfect getaway for those who love water sports. It is adjacent to a natural deep-water marina with an accessible fishing pier, boat slips and boat ramp. Overnight guests can choose from a variety of accommodations, including fully equipped cottages, small efficiency units and a modern campground. 

Florence Marina is popular with nature enthusiasts as well. Birders are likely to see herons, egrets and even bald eagles. The Kirbo Interpretive Center showcases area wildlife and plants, local history and Native Americans, including artifacts from the prehistoric Paleo-Indian period through the early 20th century. Ten miles southeast is Providence Canyon Outdoor Recreation Area, known as Georgia’s Little Grand Canyon.

Upcoming Events
4th of July Celebration
Saturday, Jul 1, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Sunday, Jul 2, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Monday, Jul 3, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
More Dates...
Knee-High Naturalist: Fishy Fun
Saturday, Jul 22, 2017 10 AM to 11:30 AM
Labor Day Celebration
Saturday, Sep 2, 2017 to Sunday, Sep 3, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Sunday, Sep 3, 2017 to Monday, Sep 4, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Monday, Sep 4, 2017 to Tuesday, Sep 5, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Your Parks Day: Re-blazing the Marina Mile
Saturday, Sep 30, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Owl Prowl
Friday, Oct 6, 2017 7 PM to 9 PM
Octoberfest
Saturday, Oct 21, 2017 6 PM to 9 PM
Campfire Night
Get Outdoors Georgia
Saturday, Nov 11, 2017 6 PM to 8 PM
Breakfast with Santa
Saturday, Dec 9, 2017 9 AM to 11 AM