Check Last Minute Availability


Gateway to Lake Seminole
This southwest Georgia park is on beautiful Lake Seminole, a 37,500-acre reservoir with excellent boating, fishing and birding. Cottages, many campsites and even picnic shelters sit near the water’s edge, offering excellent views and quick access to the lake. Because the park surrounds a small cove, visitors usually enjoy smooth water for skiing and tubing. A sand swimming beach is also provided for lake lovers.

Wildlife is abundant throughout Seminole, and a nature trail leads past gopher tortoise burrows and one of the largest longleaf pine forests in a Georgia state park. Observant visitors may also see alligators, osprey, bald eagles and other wildlife. Nearby wildlife management areas provide great duck and deer hunting.

Upcoming Events
Sunset Kayak Paddle
Saturday, Apr 1, 2017 5:30 PM to 8:30 PM
Saturday, May 27, 2017 6 PM to 9 PM
Friday, Aug 25, 2017 6 PM to 9 PM
More Dates...
Bark In The Park Hike
Saturday, Apr 22, 2017 9 AM to 11 AM
Starlight Nature Serenade Hike
Saturday, Apr 29, 2017 8:30 PM to 10:30 PM
Friday, Sep 29, 2017 8:30 PM to 10:30 PM
Mother's Day Wildflower Hike
Saturday, May 13, 2017 11 AM to 12:30 PM
Cummings Landing Marshes Sunset Hike And Paddle
Get Outdoors Georgia
Saturday, May 20, 2017 5:30 PM to 9 PM
National Trail Day Hike.
Saturday, Jun 3, 2017 9 AM to 11 AM
Fathers Day Paddle
Saturday, Jun 17, 2017 8:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Fireworks At The 'Nole 2017
Monday, Jul 3, 2017 10 AM to 10 PM
Perseid Meteor Shower Paddle
Get Outdoors Georgia
Saturday, Aug 12, 2017 7:30 PM to 10 PM
Labor Day Sunset Kayak Trip
Saturday, Sep 2, 2017 6 PM to 9 PM
Spooky S'mores
Friday, Oct 27, 2017 7:30 PM to 9 PM
Labor Day Sunset Paddle
Saturday, Nov 11, 2017 4:30 PM to 6:30 PM