360ยบ Tour     Watch Video

Check Last Minute Availability


October–December 2016 Newsletter


This park is located on the western shore of 71,100-acre Clarks Hill Lake, one of the largest lakes in the Southeast. With its boat ramps and accessible fishing pier, it is especially popular with anglers and boaters. A sandy swimming beach welcomes visitors to cool off during Georgia summers. Rental cottages are located on the lake’s edge, and the spacious campground is nestled into the forest. Tent campers will enjoy extra privacy in the walk-in section.
 
Elijah Clark State Park is named for a frontiersman and Georgia war hero who led pioneers during the Revolutionary War. A log cabin replica of the Clark home displays furniture, utensils and tools circa 1780 and is open weekends April through November. Visitors can also view the graves of Clark and his wife, Hannah.

Upcoming Events
First Day Hike and Polar Plunge
Sunday, Jan 1, 2017 10 AM to 12:30 PM
Spring Clean Elijah Clark State Park
Saturday, Mar 11, 2017 9 AM to 1 PM
Archery for Beginners
Saturday, Mar 18, 2017 10 AM to 11 AM
Saturday, Mar 25, 2017 10 AM to 11 AM
Saturday, Apr 1, 2017 10 AM to 11 AM
More Dates...
Spring Into Green Scavenger Hunt
Saturday, Mar 18, 2017 1 PM to 3 PM
Fool The Fish
Saturday, Apr 1, 2017 12 PM to 2 PM
Junior Ranger Back To The Past
Thursday, Apr 6, 2017 9 AM to 1 PM
Friday, Apr 7, 2017 9 AM to 1 PM
Saturday, Apr 8, 2017 9 AM to 1 PM
Moonlight Canoe Trip
Tuesday, Apr 11, 2017 7 PM to 8:30 PM
Thursday, May 11, 2017 7:45 PM to 9 PM
Friday, Jun 9, 2017 8 PM to 9:30 PM
More Dates...
Old Fashioned Easter
Saturday, Apr 15, 2017 2 PM to 4 PM
Hats Off To America
Saturday, Jul 1, 2017 10 AM to 7 PM