Press Release wrd

Press Releases

Leesburg, GA
Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 09:00

Landowners and government agencies are teaming up in southwest Georgia to conserve rare wetlands and their rarest plant species—endangered Canby’s dropwort.

Social Circle, GA
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 09:00

Got an outdoors enthusiast on your holiday gift list? Before heading to the stores, the Georgia Department of Natural Resources’ Wildlife Resources Division wants you to know about a gift that...

Social Circle, GA
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 09:00

Wanted: Projects that can use a hand helping Georgians enjoy and better understand animals, plants and habitats emphasized in Georgia’s State Wildlife Action Plan.

Social Circle, GA
Friday, November 17, 2017 - 09:00
Social Circle, GA
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 03:00
Thomasville, GA
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 03:00

Red-cockaded woodpeckers have returned to River Creek.

Social Circle, GA
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 03:00

A Cherokee County teacher’s proposal to create a pollinator garden at her school has earned a $1,000 grant from the Georgia Department of Natural Resources.

Hawkinsville, GA
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 02:00

 

 

Social Circle, GA
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 02:00

 

 

ATLANTA, GA
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 02:00

 

 

Waycross, GA
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 04:00

 

 

Hortense, GA
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 02:00

 

 

Social Circle, GA
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 09:00

 

 

Social Circle, GA
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 09:00

 

 

Social Circle, GA
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 11:00

 

 

Social Circle, GA
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 11:00

 

 

Social Circle, GA
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 11:00

 

 

Tifton, GA
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 11:00

 

 

Fargo, GA
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 11:00

 

 

Social Circle, GA
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 01:00

 

 

Social Circle, GA
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 08:00

 

 

Mansfield, GA
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 11:00

 

 

Eatonton, GA
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 02:00