Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites
ZIP SEARCH:  go  
Reservation Policies
Reservations can be made up to 13 months in advance.


ParkPass is required for all vehicles.
ParkPass fees: 1-12 passenger vehicles $5 per day or $50 annual ParkPass; 13 - 30 passenger vehicles $30 per day or $75 annual ParkPass; 31 or more passenger vehicles $70 per day or $250 annual ParkPass; Georgia active duty military/veterans $3.75 per day or $37.50 annual ParkPass. ParkPass is available at the park office or by calling 770-389-7401. Overnight guests pay only one fee for the duration of their stay.

SMOKE-FREE FACILITIES
Please be advised that smoking is prohibited in all enclosed facilities, including buildings owned, leased, or operated by the State or local governing authorities. This includes but is not limited to all lodge rooms & facilities, park cottages, group shelters, group lodges and group camps. Georgia Smoke-free Air Act of 2005


CAMPING
Check-in time is 1:00 p.m. and check-out time is 1:00 p.m. Pets are allowed on a 6’ leash.
Cancellation/Transfer Policy: Cancellation of a reservation must be made at least 3 days prior to the date of arrival in order to receive a refund. A $10 cancellation-handling fee per reservation will be charged. Campsite reservations can be changed one time at no additional charge provided a 3 day notice is given. Additional changes will incur a $10 transfer-handling fee per reservation. No changes are allowed on campsite reservations inside 72 hours of arrival.

COTTAGES
Check-in time is 4:00 p.m. and check-out time is 11:00 a.m. Cottage capacities cannot be exceeded and cannot be used for group gatherings. Dogs will be allowed ONLY in cottages designated as "dog friendly." (Additional fee charged; reservations required; dogs only.) Pets will not be allowed in or around any other cottages.
Cancellation/Transfer Policy: Cancellation of a reservation must be made at least 3 days prior to the date of arrival in order to receive a refund. A $10 cancellation handing fee per reservation will be charged. Changes in arrival date made less than 3 days prior to the scheduled arrival will constitute a cancellation and forfeit of the deposit.

7-14 Day Cottage Reservation Guidelines: All cancellations received more than 30 days in advance will receive deposit refund minus $10 cancellation fee per facility. If a customer requests to cancel less than 30 days in advance, but before 72 hours of arrival, the customer may request refund. If a cottage is rebooked for the time period originally reserved, the park will issue a full refund to the customer minus a $10 cancellation fee. If reservation is cancelled within 72 hours of arrival date, no refund of the one night’s deposit will be given.


GROUP SHELTERS/PICNIC SHELTERS
Check-in time is 10:00 a.m. and check–out time is 9:45 p.m. Guests may pick up group shelter keys at the park office.
Cancellation/Transfer Policy: Cancellations/Transfers must be made at least 30 days prior to scheduled arrival date. A $10 handling fee per reservation is charged for cancellations. Reservations made within 30 days of arrival are non-refundable and non-transferable. Reservations can be changed one time, at no charge, provided a 30-day notice is given.
Security Deposit: Parks may require a security deposit at check-in. The deposit will be refunded if facilities are returned as they were received.

LODGE ROOMS
Check-in is 4:00 p.m. and check-out is 11:00 a.m. Pets are not allowed in or around lodges. Room rates are based on a double-occupancy (fees charged for additional occupancy).
Cancellation/Transfer Policy: Cancellation of a reservation must be made at least 3 days prior to the date of arrival in order to receive a refund. Cancellation inside 3 days of arrival will result in a forfeit of first night deposit. Changes in arrival dates can be made one time at no fee provided a 3-day notice is given. Any additional changes will incur a $10 transfer handling fee per reservation.

PIONEER (GROUP) CAMPING
Check-in time is 1:00 p.m. and check-out time is 1:00 p.m.
Cancellation/Transfer Policy: Cancellations/transfers must be made at least 3 days prior to scheduled arrival date. A $10 cancellation handling fee per reservation is charged for cancellation. Reservations made within 3 days are non-refundable and non-transferable. Reservations can be changed one time, at no charge, provided a 3-day notice is given.

YURT
Check-in time is 4:00 p.m. and check-out time is 11:00 a.m.
Cancellation/Transfer Policy: Cancellation of a reservation must be at least 3 days prior to arrival to receive a refund. A $10 cancellation handling fee per reservation will be charged. Changes in arrival date made less than 3 days prior to the scheduled arrival will constitute a cancellation and forfeit of the deposit.

PARK RULES
Find out more about other Park Rules and Regulations.

   Print VersionBookmark and Share

   
Free Mobile App! eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks