Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites
ZIP SEARCH:  go  
Skidaway Island State Park
  Thursday, August 28, 2014
Toddler Time
Thursdays 10 AM – Aug 28, 2014 
Skidaway Island State Park - Savannah, GA
Stories, games and learning designed for 2-4 year-olds. Each week there will be a different nature based theme. $5 parking. 912-598-2300.
Tons of Fun 
  Saturday, September 27, 2014
Get Outdoors Georgia Invasive Species Removal - Your State Parks Day
Saturday, Sep 27, 2014 to Sunday, Sep 28, 2014 9 AM
Skidaway Island State Park - Savannah, GA
We will be working to eliminate the Chinese Tallow Tree, an invasive species found in our park. Please register by Friday, Sept. 26th. 912-598-2300.
  Friday, October 24, 2014
Get Outdoors Georgia Haunted Trail
Friday, Oct 24, 2014 until Saturday, Oct 25, 2014 7:30 PM to 9 PM
Skidaway Island State Park - Savannah, GA
If you dare, wind through dark shadows in the haunted woods, where zombies roam free. The Park Ranger will guide you into the graveyard beneath ancient oak trees. Keep close together and perhaps you will be safe from the ghosts and ghouls drifting under moonlight darkened by looming clouds and fog. $5 per person $5 parking. 912-598-2300.
  Sunday, October 26, 2014
Fall-oween Family Fun Day
Sunday, Oct 26, 2014 1 PM
Skidaway Island State Park - Savannah, GA
Celebrate Fall with games, crafts and activities all focused on the season and Halloween. Bring a bag to Trick-or-Treat through the campground at 3:00 pm. $2 per child $5 parking. 912-598-2300.
  Saturday, December 13, 2014
Luminary Night with Santa
Saturday, Dec 13, 2014 6 PM to 8 PM
Skidaway Island State Park - Savannah, GA
Bring your children and pets for pictures with Santa. Enjoy a walk along our enchanted luminary trail and take a hayride around the park. Sip on hot chocolate while decorating cookies and making holiday crafts. $5 per picture, hayrides $2. $5 parking. 912-598-2300.
 

Free Mobile App!Tons of Fun eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks