Florence Marina State Park

More events are listed on individual park web pages.

Saturday, July 1, 2017

4th of July Celebration
Saturday, Jul 1, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Enjoy crafts, boat rides and even make your own homemade ice cream. $1-$5 plus $5 parking. 229-838-4706.

Sunday, July 2, 2017

4th of July Celebration
Sunday, Jul 2, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Enjoy crafts, boat rides and even make your own homemade ice cream. $1-$5 plus $5 parking. 229-838-4706.

Monday, July 3, 2017

4th of July Celebration
Monday, Jul 3, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Enjoy crafts, boat rides and even make your own homemade ice cream. $1-$5 plus $5 parking. 229-838-4706.

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

4th of July Celebration
Tuesday, Jul 4, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Enjoy crafts, boat rides and even make your own homemade ice cream. $1-$5 plus $5 parking. 229-838-4706.

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Slippery, Slimy Saturday
Saturday, Jul 15, 2017 11 AM to 3 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Learn about earth worms, snails, and frogs, make your own slime, and then try slipping down a slip and slide. $3 plus $5 parking. 229-838-4706.
Get Outdoors Georgia 

Saturday, July 22, 2017

Knee-High Naturalist: Fishy Fun
Saturday, Jul 22, 2017 10 AM to 11:30 AM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Do you have a little one who loves to be outdoors? Do you want to teach them more about nature? Then join us for our Knee-High Naturalist program, for ages 3 to 5. This month learn all about fish through games, art, stories, and more. $5 plus $5 parking. 229-838-4706.

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Bird is the Word
Saturday, Aug 19, 2017 8 AM to 2 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Some of the most commonly seen wildlife at our park are birds. Join us as we celebrate these captivation beauties. Learn about the different birds found in our area, take a hike and do some bird watching, and take a boat ride and search for the various water fowl we have here on the Chattahoochee. $1-$5 plus $5 parking. 229-838-4706.

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Labor Day Celebration
Saturday, Sep 2, 2017 to Sunday, Sep 3, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Florence Marina invites to public to its Labor Day Celebration. Join us as we celebrate the last weekend of summer. Take a boat tour, make some crafts, and play water games to cool down. $1-$5 plus $5 parking. 229-838-4706.

Sunday, September 3, 2017

Labor Day Celebration
Sunday, Sep 3, 2017 to Monday, Sep 4, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Florence Marina invites to public to its Labor Day Celebration. Join us as we celebrate the last weekend of summer. Take a boat tour, make some crafts, and play water games to cool down. $1-$5 plus $5 parking. 229-838-4706.

Monday, September 4, 2017

Labor Day Celebration
Monday, Sep 4, 2017 to Tuesday, Sep 5, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Florence Marina invites to public to its Labor Day Celebration. Join us as we celebrate the last weekend of summer. Take a boat tour, make some crafts, and play water games to cool down. $1-$5 plus $5 parking. 229-838-4706.

Saturday, September 30, 2017

Your Parks Day: Re-blazing the Marina Mile
Saturday, Sep 30, 2017 10 AM to 3 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Looking for a way to give back to your state parks? There is no better way than by volunteering to help clean up the parks. Join us at Florence Marina on September 30th as we re-blaze the Marina Mile, Florence Marina’s only true hiking trail. Help us cut back limbs, pick up trash, and make our trail great again. $5 parking. 229-838-4706.

Friday, October 6, 2017

Owl Prowl
Friday, Oct 6, 2017 7 PM to 9 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
If you missed your chance to go on an owl “hunt” with us in February, here is your opportunity to join us again as we look for these mysterious creatures of the night. Take a ranger lead night hike and discover the various species found at the park, the different calls they make, and more! $5 plus $5 parking. 229-838-4706.

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Octoberfest
Saturday, Oct 21, 2017 6 PM to 9 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Florence Marina invites the public to join in its biggest event of the year, Octoberfest! Join us for games, haunted hay rides and boat rides, a cake walk, and prize drawings from the Friends of Florence Marina. You don’t want to miss this event! Food will also be offered at the park that evening by an outside vendor. $1 plus $5 parking. 229-838-4706.

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Campfire Night
Saturday, Nov 11, 2017 6 PM to 8 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Join us for our first ever campfire night at Florence Marina! Learn how to build your own campfire from natural materials, compete in groups to build the best fire, and enjoy s'mores and stories by a bonfire. $5 plus $5 parking. 229-838-4706.
Get Outdoors Georgia 

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Breakfast with Santa
Saturday, Dec 9, 2017 9 AM to 11 AM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Join us as we eat muffins with Santa, play games, and make ornaments, and you’ll even get a chance to talk to Santa, and tell him what you want for Christmas. It is sure to be a jolly good time. $5 plus $5 parking. 229-838-4706.