Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites
ZIP SEARCH:  go  
Jarrell Plantation Historic Site
Wednesday, July 1, 2015
After Event Cleanup
Wednesday, Jul 1, 2015 10 AM to 2 PM
Jarrell Plantation Historic Site - Juliette, GA
Help the rangers clean up after the various events. Lots of things to wash up and put away. Call to participate. 478-986-5172.
Saturday, August 22, 2015
Park Beautification Day
Saturday, Aug 22, 2015 10 AM to 12:30 PM
Jarrell Plantation Historic Site - Juliette, GA
Volunteer to help spruce up Jarrell Plantation in preparation for upcoming special events. 478-986-5172.
Saturday, September 26, 2015
Your State Parks Day: Volunteer at Jarrell Plantation
Saturday, Sep 26, 2015 10:30 AM to 2:30 PM
Jarrell Plantation Historic Site - Juliette, GA
Help the rangers spruce up the herb and vegetable gardens by the Visitor Center. Learn about gardening with native shrubs, and uses of herbs while you work. Lunch provided by the Friends of Jarrell Plantation. Call if you plan to participate. 478-986-5172.
Saturday, October 3, 2015
Fall Vegetable Garden Planting
Saturday, Oct 3, 2015 10 AM to 12 PM
Jarrell Plantation Historic Site - Juliette, GA
Volunteers can help plant the vegetable garden with turnips, collards, mustard, kale, and cabbage, harvest the remaining vegetables, and see cotton and sugar cane growing. Bring work gloves. Call ahead if you plan to participate. 478-986-5172.
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
After Event Cleanup
Tuesday, Nov 10, 2015 10 AM to 12 PM
Jarrell Plantation Historic Site - Juliette, GA
Help the rangers clean up after the various events. Lots of things to wash up and put away. Call to participate. 478-986-5172.
Tuesday, November 17, 2015
Help Prepare Griswoldville Battlefield for the Commemoration
Tuesday, Nov 17, 2015 10:30 AM to 3:30 PM
Jarrell Plantation Historic Site - Juliette, GA
Come help spruce up Griswoldville Battlefield in preparation for the Commemoration program: landscaping, mow, weedeat, pick up trash. Wear work clothes and shoes, bring gloves. Call to participate. 478-986-5172.
 

Free Mobile App! eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks