Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites
ZIP SEARCH:  go  
High Falls State Park
Friday, April 3, 2015
Get Outdoors Georgia Full Moon Hike
Friday, Apr 3, 2015 6:30 PM to 8 PM
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
How do nocturnal animals navigate in the woods after the sun goes down? Join the park naturalist in this exciting night hike and find out how. Bring a flashlight and wear comfortable shoes. $5 plus $5 parking. 478-993-3053.
Tons of Fun 
Saturday, April 4, 2015
Glow-In-The-Dark Easter Egg Hunt Volunteers
Saturday, Apr 4, 2015 5 PM to 9 PM
  Handicapped Accessible 
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
We need volunteers for our annual egg hunt. Task include stuffing eggs, hiding eggs, and helping passing out prizes. We have a job for everyone big and small. $5 parking. 478-993-3053.
Tons of Fun 
Sunday, April 5, 2015
Paws on the Falls
Sunday, Apr 5, 2015 2 PM to 3 PM
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
Grab your leash and bring your dog out to walk with some new friends on the High Falls Trail. A special surprise for each dog that attends. $5 per a dog $5 parking. 478-993-3053.
Tons of Fun 
Saturday, April 18, 2015
Get Outdoors Georgia Twlight Night Paddle
Saturday, Apr 18, 2015 6:30 PM to 8 PM
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
Watch wading birds and enjoy the setting sun in this peaceful, ranger-led 3 mile canoe trip to Buck Creek. This program is open to adults and children 8 years or older who are accompanied by an adult. Reservations required. $15 includes gear. $5 parking. 478-993-3053.
Tons of Fun 
Saturday, June 20, 2015
Get Outdoors with Paddling 101
Saturday, Jun 20, 2015 9 AM to 10:30 AM
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
Learn the basic strokes and test you new found skills of paddling on the lake. This class is open to adults and children 8 and older. Space is limited. Registration required. $10 plus $5 parking. 478-993-3053.
Tons of Fun 
Saturday, September 26, 2015
Get Outdoors Georgia Your States Park Day
Saturday, Sep 26, 2015 9 AM to 1 PM
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
Help the park with some trail maintenance projects. All ages welcomed! $5 parking. 478-993-3053.
Tons of Fun 
Saturday, October 31, 2015
Get Outdoors Georgia High Falls Spooky Halloween
Saturday, Oct 31, 2015 6:30 PM to 9:30 PM
High Falls State Park - Jackson, GA
Hike to the falls and roast smores under the moon light! During campfire, we will have a costume contest for adults, children, and pets. Prizes will be award to most creative and best dressed! Meet at the program area next to Lakeside Camping. $5 parking. 478-993-3053.
Tons of Fun 
 

Free Mobile App! eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks