Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites
ZIP SEARCH:  go  
Skidaway Island State Park
  Friday, November 28, 2014
Skull Identification & Sandpiper Trail Hike
Friday, Nov 28, 2014 1 PM
Skidaway Island State Park - Savannah, GA
1:00PM SKULL IDENTIFICATION: Have you ever come across an animal skull and wonder what it is you're seeing? Come learn how to identify some different skulls. 3:00PM SANDPIPER TRAIL HIKE; Meander through the marsh on a one mile guided hike with one of out knowledgeable park rangers. $5 parking. 912-598-2300.
  Saturday, November 29, 2014
Wilderness Survival
Saturday, Nov 29, 2014 2 PM
Skidaway Island State Park - Savannah, GA
We will talk about lost prevention and show you some simple items to take with you on a hike. $5 parking. 912-598-2300.
  Sunday, November 30, 2014
Breakfast Time
Sunday, Nov 30, 2014 10 AM
Skidaway Island State Park - Savannah, GA
Watch as the ranger feeds the snapping reptiles, leaping lizards, chomping turtles, and snakes licking their chops. $5 parking. 912-598-2300.
  Saturday, December 13, 2014
Luminary Night with Santa
Saturday, Dec 13, 2014 6 PM to 8 PM
Skidaway Island State Park - Savannah, GA
Bring your children and pets for pictures with Santa. Enjoy a walk along our enchanted luminary trail and take a hayride around the park. Sip on hot chocolate while decorating cookies and making holiday crafts. $5 per picture, hayrides $2. $5 parking. 912-598-2300.
  Thursday, January 1, 2015
First Day Avian Loop Hike
Thursday, Jan 1, 2015 1 PM
Skidaway Island State Park - Savannah, GA
Enjoy an afternoon hike through the marsh. This guided hike will discuss the history of Skidaway Island, marsh plants and local animals. $5 parking. 912-598-2300.
 

Free Mobile App! eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks