Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites
ZIP SEARCH:  go  
Mistletoe State Park
Saturday, July 4, 2015
Patriotic Bicycle, Golf Cart and Pet Parade
Saturday, Jul 4, 2015 9 AM
Mistletoe State Park - Appling, GA
Decorate your bicycle or golf cart and dress-up your best friend for a parade through the campground. Participants of all ages are welcome. $5 parking. 706-541-0321.
Sunday, July 5, 2015
Ice Cream Social
Sunday, Jul 5, 2015 2 PM
Mistletoe State Park - Appling, GA
Ice cream, ice cream we all scream for ice cream. Join us at the campground shelter for this social event. You can bring your own homemade ice cream to share and swap recipes or we will have cups of ice cream for $1. We will even have sprinkles and syrup for your ice cream delight. $5 parking. 706-541-0321.
Wednesday, July 8, 2015
Glow In The Dark Scavenger Hunt
Wednesday, Jul 8, 2015 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Mistletoe State Park - Appling, GA
Join us in the campground for a nighttime scavenger hunt. Locate the items on your sheet for a chance to win a fun prize. $5 parking. 706-541-0321.
Wednesday, July 29, 2015
End of the Summer Blast
Wednesday, Jul 29, 2015 10 AM to 12 PM
Mistletoe State Park - Appling, GA
We are going to get wet. Children can join us in the beach area for some water fun. We are going to have water games, water relays, water pinata and more. Parents can bring a picnic lunch and stay to enjoy the park and beach after the program. $5 plus $5 parking. 706-541-0321.
Tons of Fun 
Friday, July 31, 2015
Once In A Blue Moon Hike
Friday, Jul 31, 2015 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Mistletoe State Park - Appling, GA
This program only happens once in a blue moon. Meet the naturalist at the nature center for a night hike along the Cliatt Creek trail. $5 parking. 706-541-0321.
Friday, August 21, 2015
Home School Adventure- Wet Wild & Fun
Friday, Aug 21, 2015 10 AM to 12 PM
Mistletoe State Park - Appling, GA
Children will learn how animals cope with the heat. What adaptation animals have that help them in the heat. We will go on a critter search and finish the program with water games. You will get wet in this program so be prepared. $10. 706-541-0321.
Friday, September 4, 2015
Get Outdoors Georgia Hayrides
Friday, Sep 4, 2015 8 PM to 8:30 PM
Mistletoe State Park - Appling, GA
Come enjoy hayrides and a marshmallow roast. Hayrides will depart from the campground assembly shelter at 8 and 8:30. Rides are $2 per person or $5 for a family of four. $2/ticket, $5/family of 4 $5 parking. 706-541-0321.
Saturday, September 5, 2015
Bingo Night
Saturday, Sep 5, 2015 8 PM to 9:30 PM
Mistletoe State Park - Appling, GA
Join in on the fun! BINGO night in the campground. 2 boards for $1 $0.50 a card $5 parking. 706-541-0321.
Sunday, September 6, 2015
Get Outdoors Georgia Nature Hike at Mistletoe
Sunday, Sep 6, 2015 9 AM
Mistletoe State Park - Appling, GA
Come enjoy a guided hike along the Campground Loop trail. Meet the naturalist at the Campground Amphitheater. Listen to the peaceful sounds of nature all around you, from birds singing to insects buzzing to a stream flowing. $5 parking. 706-541-0321.
Friday, September 18, 2015
Home School Adventure- Canoe Basics and Water Safety
Friday, Sep 18, 2015 10 AM to 12 PM
Mistletoe State Park - Appling, GA
This adventure puts children in canoes where they will learn different canoe strokes. They will learn how to be safe on the water. $10 per childRegistration required. 706-541-0321.
Tons of Fun 
Saturday, October 10, 2015
Family Fall Fest
Saturday, Oct 10, 2015 4 PM to 9:30 PM
Mistletoe State Park - Appling, GA
Welcome fall with our 17th annual Fall Festival featuring a pumpkin scavenger hunt, face painting, children's games, marshmallow roasting, hayrides, cake walk, a reptile program, and more. $10 per vehicle plus some fees. 706-541-0321.
 

Free Mobile App! eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks