Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites
ZIP SEARCH:  go  
Florence Marina State Park
  Saturday, March 7, 2015
Get Outdoors Georgia Kite Rally
Saturday, Mar 7, 2015 1 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Enjoy a day flying kites over looking the lake. Make your own kite with furnished materials or bring one of your own. We'll have prizes for the best-made kite and the highest flyer. $3 plus $5 parking. 229-838-4706.
  Saturday, March 14, 2015
Community Yardsale
Saturday, Mar 14, 2015 10 AM to 4 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Community wide yardsale event. Food vendors and games for the children. Come out and see what treasures you can find. Vendors need to contact Trena at 229-838-4244 $5 parking. 229-838-4244.
  Saturday, April 4, 2015
Get Outdoors Georgia Festival By The Lake
Saturday, Apr 4, 2015 10 AM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Want to spend a day by the lake? Enjoy our festival with craft vendors, food vendors, games and live entertainment. Boat rides will be departing on the hour. Easter egg hunt at 1 pm. $1-$5 plus $5 parking. 229-838-4706.
Easter Egg Hunt
Saturday, Apr 4, 2015 1 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Hundreds of hidden eggs to find. Children ages 2-12. Prize eggs and candy eggs. Sponsored by W.C. Bradley Company $5 parking. 229-838-4706.
  Saturday, May 23, 2015
Memorial Day Weekend Celebration
Saturday, May 23, 2015 until Monday, May 25, 2015 10 AM to 4 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Relax and spend Memorial Day weekend on the river. Boat rides and arts and crafts daily. $1-$5 $1-$5 plus $5 parking. 229-838-4706.
  Saturday, June 6, 2015
Get Outdoors Georgia Alligator Day
Saturday, Jun 6, 2015 10 AM to 4 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
See live alligators at the Kirbo Interpretive Center. Alligator experts and trappers will be on hand, sharing their knowledge. Lake Walter F. George is a beautiful location to view wildlife and birds. Pontoon Boat rides available throughout the day. $5 plus $5 parking. 229-838-4706.
  Saturday, July 4, 2015
Fourth of July Celebration
Saturday, Jul 4, 2015 10 AM to 4 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Arts and crafts for the whole family. Pontoon boat rides offered all day. $1 - $5 plus $5 parking. 229-838-4706.
  Saturday, September 5, 2015
Get Outdoors Georgia Labor Day On The Lake
Saturday, Sep 5, 2015 until Monday, Sep 7, 2015 10 AM to 4 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Our family celebration including games, nature programs, and crafts. Educational boat tours throughout the day. $1 - $5 $5 parking. 229-838-4706.
  Saturday, October 24, 2015
Get Outdoors Georgia Octoberfest
Saturday, Oct 24, 2015 6 PM to 9 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Celebrate Halloween with a haunted hayride, games for kids, and a costume contest. Food vendors will be on hand. Games 1 ticket each, hayride 3 tickets, cakewalk 1 ticket. Friends of Florence Marina will be holding the annual Silent Auction. $1 per ticket plus $5 parking. 229-838-4706.
Tons of Fun 
  Saturday, December 5, 2015
Christmas On The Lake
Saturday, Dec 5, 2015 10 AM to 3 PM
Florence Marina State Park - Omaha, GA
Make Christmas decorations out of natural ornaments such as pine cones, sweetgum balls, magnolia seedpods and seashells. We provide all the materials you will need. Then from 1 to 3, be sure to bring your wish list as pictures will be taken with Santa Claus. $1 - $5 $5 parking. 229-838-4706.
 

Free Mobile App! eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks