Georgia State Parks and Historic Sites
ZIP SEARCH:  go  
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site
  Saturday, May 17, 2014
Artifact ID and Celebrate Archaeology
Saturday, May 17, 2014 10 AM to 4 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Celebrate Archaeology month by learning about archaeology. Dr. Lloyud Schroder will be here to identify your artifacts, so bring them by. Staff from the Waring Lab will be here after noon to show you how archaeologist learn things from artifacts. Park staff will host games and activities throughout the day. $2-$6. 770-387-3747.
  Saturday, June 14, 2014
Get Outdoors Georgia Day of Discovery
Saturday, Jun 14, 2014 10 AM to 4 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Join in on our "Scavenger Hunt Challenge", unlock our History Trail Geochallenge, do an activity, and enjoy activities to learn about plants, animals, and archaeology. $2.00 - $6.00 770-387-3747.
Tons of Fun 
  Saturday, July 12, 2014
Native American Games Day
Saturday, Jul 12, 2014 10 AM to 3 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Learn about games that early Native Americans played and how they have influenced modern games and sports. $2 - $6. 770-387-3747.
Tons of Fun 
  Saturday, August 16, 2014
Summer's For The Birds
Saturday, Aug 16, 2014 10 AM to 4 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
This will be a great day to learn about birds and birding. Join us on a bird walk to see if you can identify any birds we see or hear. $2 - $6. 770-387-3747.
  Saturday, September 27, 2014
Your State Parks Day
Saturday, Sep 27, 2014 10 AM to 4 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Support Etowah by lending a hand with a service project along our nature trail. $5 parking. 770-387-3747.
  Saturday, October 4, 2014
Skills of the Past
Saturday, Oct 4, 2014 10 AM to 4 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Come see demonstrations of primitive skills that were essential to the Native Americans of the Southeast in prehistoric times. $2 - $6. 770-387-3747.
  Friday, November 7, 2014
Nighttime Hayrides and Storytelling
Friday, Nov 7, 2014 until Saturday, Nov 8, 2014 7 PM to 9 PM
Etowah Indian Mounds Historic Site - Cartersville, GA
Experience Etowah at night on a hayride and finish the evening with snacks and a fireside story. $2 - $8. 770-387-3747.
 

Free Mobile App!Tons of Fun eNews GeorgiaAmerica's State Parks