2023 State Park Golf Cup

Date: February 25 - June 3, 2023
Event Type: 4-person scramble
Cost: $500 Per Team

Coming this spring, the 3rd annual State Park Golf Cup is back with more giveaways, an enhanced championship event, and incredible course conditions. The Cup is a 2 part golf tournament being played throughout the Georgia State Park golf courses. The format is a 4-Person Scramble with each team choosing a course they would like to play. Play one or play them all! Choose from 8 courses throughout the state. Each course has a different event date.

Each golf course will host their own separate tournament and crown a champion team. The winning team of each event will qualify for the Championship Event. Lodging is provided for each winning team. The 8 qualifying teams will then play in a two-day Championship Tournament to compete to put their names on the Golf Cup. The championship tournament is detailed Championship Event Tab below.

Register For Event

 Share your Golf Cup photos with us

Event Dates

Course Date
Georgia Veterans Memorial Golf Course
Georgia Veterans State Park, Cordele
Wallace Adams Golf Course
Little Ocmulgee State Park, Helena
The Lakes Golf Course
Laura S. Walker State Park, Waycross
The Creek Golf Course
Hard Labor Creek State Park, Social Circle
Highland Walk Golf Course
Victoria Bryant State Park, Royston
Brazell's Creek Golf Course
Jack Hill State Park, Reidsville
Arrowhead Pointe Golf Course
Richard B. Russell State Park, Elberton
Meadow Links Golf Course
George T. Bagby State Park, Fort Gaines
Championship: Wallace Adams Golf Course
Little Ocmulgee State Park, Helena



The Rules of the United States Golf Association govern play, as modified by the Tournament Committee. See applicable competition’s “Notice to Competitors (Players)” for additional Definitions, Local Rules and Conditions. Complete text of Rules and Appendix I may be found in the current Rules of Golf.


The State Park Cup is a 2-part event to find the best scramble team in Georgia. Each team will sign up at any of the listed courses and participate in the qualifying round. A team may play at more than 1 course but if they cannot qualify at two courses or take a qualification spot away from another team.

Each course will host a four-person scramble and the top teams (depending on number of teams entered) will move on to the championship tournament. This will not be a handicapped event, but all teams are welcome to play. Each team is limited to one pro at most (any Class A PGA Professional).

Information on the championship tournament can be found below


Each player will tee off and the best shot will be chosen. All players must then hit from the chosen location. The ball may be lifted, cleaned and placed within 1 club length, no nearer to the hole. Ball must remain in original condition (may not be moved from rough to fairway, hazard to rough etc.)


All wooded areas that surround the course will be played as a hazard. If a ball is lost in the hazard you may, under 1-stroke penalty, take a drop within two club-lengths of where the ball entered the hazard no nearer to the hole. Only out of bounds is main road entering facility.


Men - White Tees (6,200 yards)
Seniors (62 and older) – Black Tees (5,500 yards)
Ladies - Red Tees (5,300 yards)


Maximum score for each hole is double bogey. All putts must be holed out. Please return scorecards to scoring area immediately following play.

Championship Event

Championship Event

To be hosted June 2 & 3, 2023.

27-hole championship event. Teams will be repaired after first 18 based on position. All golf and meals will be included for all players. Extra room nights will be available at pre-determined rate.

Championship Event Timeline:


  • 12:00 - Resort Check-In
  • 1-3:00 - Practice Round
  • 7:30 Champions Dinner/Awards Ceremony


  • 8:00 am Registration/Breakfast
  • 9:00 am Shotgun start
  • 11:30 Lunch at turn
  • 3:00 Re-pairing of groups and 9 hole final shotgun
  • 6:00 Champions crowned